IIFA Awards 2017

The 18th IIFA Awards were held over the weekend in New York, USA. Each year, these awards are held across the world. Melbourne kab aaoge?

Here is a list of nominees and winners from the ceremony:

Best Film

Ae Dil Hai Mushkil
M.S. Dhoni: The Untold Story
Udta Punjab

Best Director

Abhishek Chaubey for Udta Punjab
Ali Abbas Zafar for Sultan
Aniruddha Roy Chowdhury for Pink
Karan Johar for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil
Neeraj Pandey for M.S. Dhoni: The Untold Story
Ram Madhvani for Neerja

Best Actor in a Leading Role

Amitabh Bachchan for Pink
Ranbir Kapoor for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil
Sushant Singh Rajput for M.S. Dhoni: The Untold Story
Salman Khan for Sultan
Shah Rukh Khan for Fan
Shahid Kapoor for Udta Punjab

Best Actress in a Leading Role

Alia Bhatt for Dear Zindagi
Alia Bhatt for Udta Punjab
Anushka Sharma for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil
Sonam Kapoor for Neerja
Taapsee Pannu for Pink

Best Actor in a Supporting Role

Amitabh Bachchan for Wazir
Anupam Kher for M.S. Dhoni: The Untold Story
Rajat Kapoor for Kapoor & Sons
Rajkummar Rao for Aligarh
Rishi Kapoor for Kapoor & Sons

Best Actress in a Supporting Role

Andrea Tariang for Pink
Disha Patani for M.S. Dhoni: The Untold Story
Ratna Pathak Shah for Kapoor & Sons
Richa Chadda for Sarbjit
Shabana Azmi for Neerja

Best Performance in a Comic Role

Jimmy Shergill for Happy Bhag Jayegi
Rishi Kapoor for Kapoor & Sons
Varun Dhawan for Dishoom

Best Performance in a Negative Role

Jim Sarbh for Neerja
Neil Nitin Mukesh for Wazir
Shah Rukh Khan for Fan

Best Music Direction

Ae Dil Hai Mushkil – Pritam Chakraborty
Udta Punjab – Amit Trivedi
M.S. Dhoni: The Untold Story – Amaal Mallik

Best Lyrics

“Aave Re Hitchki” from Mirzya – Gulzar
“Channa Mereya” from Ae Dil Hai Mushkil – Amitabh Bhattacharya
“Tu Chal” from Pink – Tanveer Ghazi

Best Male Playback Singer

Amit Mishra for “Bulleya” – Ae Dil Hai Mushkil
Arijit Singh for “Channa Mereya” – Ae Dil Hai Mushkil
Armaan Malik’ for “Besabriyaan” – M.S. Dhoni: The Untold Story
Diljit Dosanjh for “Ikk Kudi” – Udta Punjab

Best Female Playback Singer

Kanika Kapoor for “Da Da Dasse” – Udta Punjab
Neha Bhasin for “Jag Ghoomeya” – Sultan
Tulsi Kumar for “Soch Na Sake” – Airlift

Best Sound Design

Pranav Shukla – Mirzya

Best Background Score

Pritam Chakraborty – Ae Dil Hai Mushkil


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s