Tubelight (2017) teaser

WATCH: Tubelight (2017): The Radio Song

WATCH: Tubelight (2017) trailer

WATCH: Tubelight (2017): Naach Meri Jaan

WATCH: Tubelight (2017): Tinka Tinka Dil Mera

After a long enough break, I felt like I needed to restart this somehow. And in a way that it doesn’t get too much for me and I don’t have to be posting every day of the week to keep everything up to date. So I decided to focus on Indian cinema, trailers and songs; with a bit of cinema from around the world. Trying to keep up to several TV shows on a weekly basis is very difficult.

So here I go, and to my slight disappointment, I am going to start with Salman Khan’s yearly Eid film, Tubelight.

Set on the backdrop of the Sino-Indian War in 1962. A war between India and China, for land in the northern Indian state of Kashmir; an area known as Aksai Chin.

Salman Khan seems to play and special needs civilian this time, in search for his brother; played by Sohail Khan. The B story, the part that I will cringe at about the movie will be Zhu Zhu, who I think will be the love interest in this film. I don’t think it is needed in such a movie.

The main thing, I think, this film has going for it is not a film by one of the Khan Brothers. Over the past couple of years, we’ve seen a better quality of films and acting and dancing from Salman in Bajirangi Bhaijaan (2015) and Sultan (2016).

Also, Shah Rukh Khan in set to make an appearance in this film. This will be the first time since Hum Tumhare Hain Sanam (2002) that these two have shared the screen together. I am not counting the song “Deewangi Deewangi” from Om Shanti Om (2009), as Salman made a cameo appearance alongside many other actors.

Om Puri, who passed away on the 6th of January earlier this year, also makes his last appearance on screen.

Tubelight releases in Australia on Friday the 23rd of June, 2017. Tickets are available at Hoyts.

See the full teaser here:

Leave a Reply

