Kaabil (2017): Kisi Se Pyar Ho Jaye

A month after releasing ‘Haseeno Ka Deewana‘, Rajesh Roshan has done it again and used a previous song for his latest movie, ‘Kaabil‘. This time it’s ‘Kisi Se Pyar Ho Gaye’.

As discussed in a previous post, ‘Haseeno Ka Deewana’ was remade by Roshan for his new soundtrack. Something, I don’t like seeing; especially as for it ruined a perfectly good song from the 1980s.

I heard ‘Kisi Se Pyar Ho Gaye’ for the first time today and instantly I knew I had heard of this song before. And I had to do quite a bit of research as to where it came from. Obviously, Shazam won’t work in this case.

And thanks to an article by The Indian Express, I found my answer. The song has been taken from the 1975 film ‘Julie‘, and the song was titled ‘Dil Kya Kare’.

Come on, Rajesh Roshan, I know this was originally your song, but please come up with some new material.

Also, on the copied songs note, I found out recently that ‘The Humma Song‘ from ‘OK Jaanu‘ was originally taken from the 1995 Tamil film ‘Bombay‘. The song was originally titled ‘Hamma Hamma‘.

Kaabil releases in Australia on Friday the 25th of January, 2017. Tickets are available at Hoyts.

See the full music video here:

Leave a Reply

